super flavors :Warehouse,Gurgaon

It was a cold winter afternoon, kind of day you want to laze around with warm cuppa and a book. But owing to my love for the food and that too at a new fine dining space made me jump out of the bed, and in no time I found myself entering into the large, 2 leveled, super stylish, warm, comfortable Warehouse -the restaurant at the Gurgaon !

Dim lighting, leather sofa and a big bar space, brick walls – with the pictures of different warehouses on them and the good music greeted me. Roulette table placed a little off center catches your attention the moment you step in and few book –self on the window enhanced the character and the ambiance.

Let’s talk about the food :

While going through the endless choices on menu, I noticed the creative presentation of the menu card, which mapped each dish with calendar month, neatly organised –impressive!

IMG_0080

I started my culinary journey of the day with my favourite, more than perfect- Nutella n peanut shake, with right balance of peanut flavour and creamy texture. I also had mozzarella finger, they were crisp from outside and soft from inside and melted soon once it entered my mouth, served with yummy mayo. Veg appetizer platter was assortment of superb Paneer Tikkas, veg and mushroom sheekh kebab, delicious Hara Bhara kebab. Dahi kebab – the star of the platter that tasted absolute, made my taste buds salivate for one more. Nachos were usual with topping of sour cream and onion. Veg spring rolls were good served with sweet and sour dip.

 

 

The Main course comprised of veg Stroganoff – thyme flavoured rice with a cheese based gravy and loads of veggies- light and relatively healthy, yes! And still rich in texture and flavour. The outburst of flavour made it must try dish on the menu, next on the table was veg enchiladas, winner again with crisp outer covering and pesto paneer filling, and served with a complimentary dip.

Fancy wasabi was the interesting mocktail which accompanied my meal. This sweet, tangy and spicy drink was the blend of green apple, wasabi sauce, and sugar-very different from all the mocktails I have tasted till date –I quite loved it.

 

IMG_0102

BY now I was more than full and ready to move, but on chef’s insistence I agreed to try the dessert and it  was one of my best decisions of 2015 – it was the evergreen Choco brownie with fried Vanilla ice cream. The aroma of freshly baked brownie was divine and tasted superb, and the fried ice cream complimenting it perfectly.

 

IMG_0122

With this super perfect experience, Warehouse is now, my one of the most favoured stopover with friends as well as family. Well guys what are you waiting – go it’s time to indulge!!!

MY RATING

Décor : 4.5/5          Hospitality : 5/5             Food : 5/5         Location : 5/5

Warehouse,Gurgaon

Leave a Reply

