Chill out at What A Comic Show

.

 

I recall my days when I was crazy for cartoons be it a book or any cartoon serial on TV. I still do get totally engrossed to the level to loose sense of the world while watching Tom and Jerry cartoons I was jumping with excitement as I reached this very interesting cartoon theme restaurant at SDA at Delhi-What a cartoon Show! WACS is owned by well-travelled couple Pooja Moirangthem and Bhopen Chingtham  is a great place which, serves some exotic India-genised multi-cuisine delicacies at down to earth prices.

WACS is very easy to locate at SDA, It is right in front of the main road on Second floor. Once you enter the eatery, the ambiance and decor pulls you in. But be informed that the place is pretty medium spaced and it is full for most of the times)

 

 

I loved the way interiors is done with cartoons and more cartoons, not only adorning the walls but also tables lamps  inside WACS.its cartoon poster all over and that create an interesting, cheerful, and bright ambiance. This place with a live music band, every evening cater to mainly the youth (with IIT and JNU around) .I instantly fallen for the large wall sized book selves full of cartoon books.

 

 

I was welcomed with a smiling owner who very passionately explained me the concept and theme of this cute place. She also mentioned that they organise theme party based on different festivals and Halloween party is one of the best in town and not to be missed!

 

Let’s talk about food:

The moment I parked myself on a bright yellow colored couch I ordered for a mock tail  Fantastic Four, this attractive colors drink essentially had blue curacao, sour mix and lime soda, whereas my partner settled for Frodo Watermelon a concoction of watermelon, strawberry and lime soda. Both the drinks were very refreshing. We also called for Oreo milkshake and strawberry shake, and these were a great milk shakes, and believe me guys it was so thick that it did not to pass thru the straw. We really enjoyed it.

 

 

Cocktails in the menu had interesting names like Sandman, Superman- true to the theme of space.

 

 

We now turned our focus to food, and playing safe we ordered continental super platter, with assorted bites –French fries, potato wedge, bruschetta, and mushroom triangles. I was amazed by the portion size which was huge-enough for three people.it was served with mayo. Mushroom triangle were the triangular shaped breads with generous topping of mushroom white sauce, I loved them. French fries and potato were fresh n crisp, however I found bruschetta to be little oily to my taste.

 

 

Next was Chinese veg platter again super portion size and great combo of delicious veg spring roll, veg wonton, stuffed potato, veg shabalay and chilly panner, oh yes! this is a complete must have at WACS.

After two platters we were almost done but my Partner also wanted to try honey chilly potato and garlic bread with cheese both the dish was average to our palate though great presentation.

I also ordered for Veg Thukpa-a noodle soup with lots of veggies which was excellent and absolutely delicious and satisfying. Next visit and this is going to my first order on the table, for sure.

 

 

To finish up the great meal, and on the recommendation of our attentive host, we tried veg momo, and it actually turned out to be the hero of the meal-well one of the best momo I have had till date.

The relishing food had already made us full but I had heard about the excellent Choco brownie and choco ice cream and waffle with vanilla ice-cream that they have in desserts. Well what can be different in a brownie and an ice cream dessert? Guys, it was very impressive in both quality and quantity and presentation. It was a matter of just a few seconds and the dessert was gone with the spoons.

 

 

 

Well to sum it up, we did have a great experience with great live music. This is surely a cute place with excellent and pocket friendly food to chill out with friends, family or even to date.

I was sure that I will come back here for sure.

 

Where: C – 21, Hauz Khas Enclave, S.D.A Community Centre, Opp. IIT Main Gate, New Delhi, Delhi 110016

Cost for two:INR 800 aprox

.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

