Great Dining Experience at The California boulevard

Delhi and NCR is filled with an incredible selection of fine restaurants. Serious food enthusiasts will find a wide selection of choices.  Luxury dining to me means not only masterfully prepared food, but also a setting worthy to create a memorable experience, and this exactly is my experience with The California Boulevard at 29 Sector, adjacent to IFFCO Metro Station, Gurgaon.

 

 

I was impressed the moment I reached the premises to be welcomed by a big Harley Davidson street glide installed at the entry. As I stepped in I loved the bright red tram bar which was adding the spark to otherwise earthy toned interiors. This place is spread over two floors and also has a smoking dining area. The overall design aesthetic of the restaurant draws inspiration from Hollywood and they also have a Screen for telecasting some old themed Hollywood movies. The feel of the place is soft and sophisticated.

Let’s talk about food:

The eclectic menu featured selections from a variety of cuisines from all around the world, and Chef Manoj Singh personally designed the menu for my review table and made sure that I get the idea of all the flavor of the world they offer at TCB

MY memorable culinary journey started with complimentary bread basket and garlic butter, along with that I asked for café mochachino which was thick with strong coffee and chocolate flavors –perfect for my taste bud!

 

 

Next on my table was Dilli ki Chaat-a platter of fried crispy spinach generously topped with yogurt, tamarind and mint sauce and garnished with Sev. It was not only attractive but absolutely delicious to taste and guys believe me, it got complete control on my sweet and tangy taste buds. Next was Mezza platter, a large portion served in a long elongated rectangular platter consisting of Pitta Pockets, falafel, Baba Ganoush, Hummus and wine leaves. Mix vegetable salad placed at the corner of the platter added lots of color and texture.

 

 

Corn and cheese Croquettes-a French dish was served next on my table, this assorted mix vegetable cutlet with cheese stuffing was just about Ok to my liking. Meanwhile I also relished Gazpacho Soup- a cold tomato soup with raw vegetable.

 

 

On my request Chef also served me with Shushi Paneer –crisp fried paneer outer layer stuffed with mushroom and cheese, it was absolutely divine and was the hero of the table with simple flavors, which lingered around in the mouth, it was served with very interesting choice of sauces namely Onion gel, Garlic gel, Sweet chili sauce and Mint sauce which took the flavors to altogether a different level, and I was like “dil mange more”.(will surely come back for more)

 

 

Next on the table was absolutely healthy low calorie artistically presented Vegetable Sushi-Japanese wine yard rice rolls stuffed with asparagus and pepper, and was served   with pickled ginger, Kikkoman soy and Wasabi.

 

 

Impressed with starter I decided to dunk into one more, and on my table came Tangy Matter mushroom it turned out to be deep fried button mushroom tossed with sweet and tangy Sauce and garnished with Spring onion and chilies and served with mayo dip. I enjoyed it too.

 

 

By now I needed another drink and I called for Thai refresher. A drink made of fresh Watermelon chunks, kafir lime and galangal muddled together and topped with soda and garnished with lemon grass-One sip and I loved it.

 

Despite being stuffed, I narrowed down two dishes for the Main course- Cheese Enchilada, and French dish-assorted vegetables cooked in tomato base and served on the flavored bed of rice-Ratatouille. Being a cheese lover I absolutely relished baked cheese Enchilada to the core.

 

 

 

 

Guys! When you are at The California Boulevard, don’t forget to round off your meal with their Chef Special Chocolate bomb. The presentation totally mesmerized me, as the huge ball of chocolate broke open as the attendant poured over caramel sauce-an experience in itself.

 

 

 

Delicious is too mild a word to describe the taste of this warm brownie and vanilla ice-cream in Chocó shell. Well, this was kind of stuff, worth breaking your strict diet regime.

TCB do promises and keeps the quality ambiance along with serving lip-smacking delicacies. Rajan Sethi is the brain behind this place, providing an unforgettable experience.

 

Where:  SCO 383 & 384, Sector 29, Adjacent to IFFCO Metro Station, Gurgaon, Haryana 122002

Cost for two: INR 2000 approx.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

