Chillout at Cafe Southall

As I Stepped in at this huge comfortable spacious space Southall I noticed a gang of teenagers chilling out eating, dancing on Desi music and clicking selfies. They were celebrating their friends birthday and were enjoying to the core.

 

 

 

I quite like the rugged yet comfortable feel of the space, huge bar area, huge leather sofas, huge bar tables, huge clock –well everything about this place was king sized and inviting .Décor was simple with brick wall and there was a stage for live performances too.

 

Let’s Talk about the food:

I started my food journey with a thick and strong Oreo Milkshake. While I was sipping and enjoying I was served with Fennel Tikkis, the presentation was very beautiful and tikkies were crisp fresh and nice I liked the fennel flavour in every bite. Next was Veg Kabab Platter and I loved the Panner tikkas and Grilled Mushroom specially  in this spread.

 

 

We also tried Mixed Veg Dimsum served with Garlic sauce. It was soft flavorsome and well prepared –just the way I like it. To accompany this I ordered a Pomegranate Basil Mocktail. which  again was pretty to look at but was just about ok  if I talk about the taste.

 

 

Usually I don’t end up eating the main course but this time I made sure I don’t skip the same  so I tried Laccha Parantha with Karahi Panner DalMakhini and Creame of Mushroom and guys let me tell you it was the best decision on the table as I tasted one of the best  desi Khana in the town .The soft and crispy Parantha just melted in the mouth whereas Dal and Tanner totatlly satisfied my taste buds .

 

 

For the Dessert I tried hot chocolate Sunday and I felt though generous portion size lacked the texture of a sundae it could have been better called vanilla ice crème with choco sauce.

IMG_0075

 

I highly recommend this place for its ambiance real yummy eats and hospitality!!

 

Where : 54 Tolstoy lane  Janpath New Delhi

Cost For two: INR 1500 plus taxes

Leave a Reply

